Rides List

Welcome to the Rides List page.

If you are a new member and plan to join us for a ride, please make yourself known to the leader of the ride before the ride starts as you will be required to fill out a form for emergency contact details and insurance purposes.

For more information about how our rides are graded and how our rides are organised, please check out the ride grading page and the group riding guide for more details.

Remember to visit this page regularly for up-to-date information on the rides that we are running, any last minute additions or changes will also appear here.

In order to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information possible, we offer the below rides list which is updated automatically when rides pass or changes are made. There is also a version available to download at the end of this page which is updated after each rides meeting. When each new rides list is published, a notification is sent out via e-mail. To be added to this notification list, please visit the contact page and select "Mailing List" as the subject. Please do the same if you do not have reliable internet access and we will post a copy to you.

Current Rides List:

Date/Time Grade Leader Start Elevenses Lunch Tea Info
Sat 21-Oct
14:00
DGary SpicerCostello'sSaturday Starter to Esquires Café, LetchworthSaturday Starter
Sun 22-Oct
09:30
BLoyd DaviesOld TownWoburn Sands (A/B ride)
Wed 25-Oct
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownAutumn Amble – The George, IcklefordLights and warm clothing essential
Sat 28-Oct
14:00
DJackie CooperCostello'sSaturday Starter to Country Bumpkin, TewinSaturday Starter
Sun 29-Oct
08:00
AJim BrownCostello'sEmitremmus Desrever - 100km and 62km (Audax UK) More details to follow - watch the site
Wed 01-Nov
19:15
DPenny Schenkel Old TownWinter WanderLights and warm clothing essential
Sat 04-Nov
10:30
DPaul BoielleCostello'sVanstone Park Garden CentreSaturday Starter
Sun 05-Nov
10:00
BLoyd DaviesOld TownBlueberrys Cafe, Harpenden
Wed 08-Nov
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownWinter WanderLights and warm clothing essential
Thu 09-Nov
19:45
Tina WalkerAGM Springfield House,Old Stevenage, SG1 3EJAll members welcome
Sat 11-Nov
10:30
DPaul BoielleCostello'sBaldockSaturday Starter
Sun 12-Nov
10:00
DPaul HillCostello'sRose cafe, Hertford
Wed 15-Nov
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownWinter WanderLights and warm clothing essential
Sat 18-Nov
10:30
DGary SpicerCostello'sEmily's, WhitwellSaturday Starter
Sun 19-Nov
09:30
BJason MorrisOld TownBarton le clay
Wed 22-Nov
19:15
DRobert FinneyOld TownWinter WanderLights and warm clothing essential
Sat 25-Nov
10:30
DJackie CooperCostello'sChurch farm, ArdeleySaturday Starter
Sun 26-Nov
09:30
BPete WoolmerOld TownWaresley Garden Centre
Wed 29-Nov
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownWinter WanderLights and warm clothing essential
Thu 30-Nov
19:45
Tina WalkerRides planning meeting all members welcome106 Oaks Cross, SG2 8LT
Sat 02-Dec
10:30
DNicola MorrisCostello'sWeRCakes, Woolmer GreenSaturday Starter
Sun 03-Dec
09:30
BLoyd DaviesOld TownRoyston
Wed 06-Dec
19:15
DPenny Schenkel Old TownWinter WanderLights and warm clothing essential
Sat 09-Dec
10:30
DJackie CooperCostello'sCountry Bumpkin, TewinSaturday Starter
Sun 10-Dec
10:00
DPaul BoielleCostello'sChristmas Lunch and PresentationsAdvance booking & lights essential!
Wed 13-Dec
19:15
DPete WoolmerOld TownWinter WanderLights and warm clothing essential
Sat 16-Dec
10:30
DGary SpicerCostello'sCrumbs, Watton at StoneSaturday Starter
Sun 17-Dec
09:30
CLoyd DaviesOld TownCold Christmas ride
Wed 20-Dec
19:15
DPaul BoielleOld TownSanta Cycles fancy dress and lights encouragedLights and warm clothing essential
Mon 01-Jan
10:30
DJackie CooperOld TownResolution Ride, Vanstone Park

Be Prepared:

Please make sure that you are fully prepared if you are planning to join us for a ride. Check that your bike is safe and roadworthy before leaving the house. It is recommended that you bring the following;

Emergency contact number Spare innertube Lights (Evening rides)
Pump Tyre Levers Multi-bike spanner
Drink Waterproof (Rainy weather) Some Money (For the stops)

Download the rides list:

If you would like to download the rides list please click on the link below.

PDF Download (October-December 2017)
PDF Download (July-September 2017)